2020 Globe Soccer Awards
< Back to Blog 2020 Globe Soccer Awards
2020 Globe Soccer Awards
Date : December 21,2020
Author : Derick Lori Categories :

Globe Soccer Awards

The Globe Soccer Awards are soccer awards held in Dubai and given by the Globe Soccer Organization. This organization includes the world's leading soccer associations, such as FIFA and UEFA. It also consists of the UAE League, prominent world club representatives. One of Dubai's most exclusive properties, the Madinat Jumeirah Resort, received the 2019 edition of this event. Besides, the Dubai International Soccer Conference (DISC) takes place every year. It carries out together with the prizes' awarding to the soccer world's starring. It is a conference where associations, sponsors, managers, players, referees, and other actors take part.


How Do The Globe Soccer Awards Work?

Usually, the day after the conference, the Globe Soccer Awards take place. These were created in 2009, and the first awarding ceremony was the following year. On that occasion, the awards only included three categories. But, the number of these has grown over the years. In the 2019 edition, there were already 15 categories. In its first installment, in 2010, the best manager, the best sports career, and the best agent were recognized. Then, the organization included prizes such as the best player, the best coach, and the best team of the year.

Superstar attacker Cristiano Ronaldo won the best player's Globe Soccer Award six times. The other winners have been Leo Messi, Franck Ribéry, and Radamel Falcao. Another award given is to the biggest media attraction, which has been won by personalities such as José Mourinho and Josep Guardiola. Likewise, there is the award for best revelation player of the year, which has been awarded to James Rodriguez and Joao Felix. Additionally, in the female branch, the performance of the best players of the year has been recognized. Below are other essential categories awarded in 2019:

  • Best referee
  • Player career award
  • Best academy
  • Best goalkeeper
  • Best Sports Business Association
  • Best Young Arab Player
  • Kooora - Prize for the best Arab player
  • Kooora - Prize for the best Arab club

Who Would Win The 2020 Globe Soccer Awards?

In the year 2020, we would also be seeing how remarkable performances receive prizes. As for the best player, we should see Robert Lewandowski, Ciro Immobile, Lionel Messi, and Cristiano Ronaldo among nominated. Again, they all had outstanding seasons playing in Europe. Indeed, as an aspiring best coach, we would see Jürgen Klopp and Zinedine Zidane. This thanks to the titles achieved with their teams in the Premier League and the Spanish League, respectively. We must bear in mind that many of these awards will be influenced by the UEFA Champions League 2020 results. Certainly, the teams and players who end up standing out in this competition will receive awards.

Moreover, the young and talented FC Barcelona player Ansu Fati will most likely appear among nominees. As for the best soccer academies, the Ajax, Sporting Lisbon, and Arsenal's schools will be considered again. Don't forget they are famous in the world for their talent production. So, we only have to wait for the Globe Soccer Awards 2020 edition to meet the new winners.

Tags :